We are Nu Chapter.

About Us

The Distinguished Sisters of Sigma Sigma Rho would like to welcome you to Nu Chapter's website! The three fundamental principles of our organization are Sisterhood, Society, and Remembrance. Sisterhood is what we work for, Society is to whom we give, and Remembrance is what lies in our hearts. Our motto, "Mann, Atman, Dharam, Together they are one... We will not fall, forever we are one." symbolizes the strength and commitment of our organization. We are devoted to bringing together individuals of all backgrounds and inspiring unity and trust.


Executive Board

President: Heena Patel
Vice President of Internal Affairs: Nayla Mostafiz
Vice President of External Affairs: Niaz Pour
Vice President of Operations: Ria Joshi
Vice President of Finance: Divya Chidambaram



Sigma Sigma Rho Sorority was founded on December 10, 1998 at St. John's University by the following Distinguished ladies: Mrs. Tejal Kundaiker, Mrs. Payal Walsch, Mrs. Rinku Thomas, Mrs. Priya Sahani Sood, Mrs. Vandana Pathak, Mrs. Sonia Wadhwa, Mrs. Nisha Diler, Mrs. Minna John, Dr. Loveleen Kandhari, and Mrs. Eshna Kalam. On September 10, 2005, two Distinguished Ladies at the Georgia Institute of Technology, Ms. Divya Purohit and Ms. Meeta Kasan, chose to continue the legacy of the founding mothers.

Say Hello.

Rush will begin in Spring 2018.
Don't hesisitate to contact us with any questions you might have!
For more information, you can like our Facebook page and follow us on Instagram!
Also feel free to e-mail our VP Of Membership at stratum.sigmasigmarho@gmail.com